Project

General

Profile

Feature #10493

Clean up directories when deploying new instances of Bridge

Added by Evgeny Novikov 4 months ago. Updated 2 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Urgent
Category:
Bridge
Target version:
Start date:
09/11/2020
Due date:
09/17/2020
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Published in build:

Description

When Bridge is deployed in the second time, there may be some absolutely useless files from the old instance. As far as I understand, it has sense to clean up directories "media" and "logs". Maybe something else. Maybe some directories are cleaned up already.

History

#1

Updated by Vladimir Gratinskiy 4 months ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Resolved
  • Due date set to 09/17/2020

Implemented in branch feature_10493 for media folder.

#2

Updated by Vladimir Gratinskiy 4 months ago

  • % Done changed from 100 to 50
#3

Updated by Vladimir Gratinskiy 4 months ago

  • % Done changed from 50 to 100

Implemented for logs folder, but some files can't be deleted as migration process locks it on migration. But the initial migration should try to empty such files.

#4

Updated by Evgeny Novikov 4 months ago

Since this may suddenly break existing verification results, let's postpone the merge to master.

#5

Updated by Evgeny Novikov 2 months ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

I merged the branch to master in 272c95d38. Note, that this change is not backward compatible, so, you need to completely reinstall Klever after it.

Also available in: Atom PDF